Power Hypertrophy Upper Lower (P.H.U.L.) program

Today is the day I start the Power Hypertrophy Upper Lower (P.H.U.L.) program.

It’s for Intermediate lifters and you gotta schedule in 4 gym sessions a week. Yup, the gym as I don’t have barbells nor cable machines at home. Working out in the same space as other lifters brings me into that relevant mindset too.

There are a few alternative exercises tho:

  • Replaced “Leg Curl” and “Leg Extension” with “Two-Arm Kettlebell Swings” as the first two exercises would kill my knees.
  • Replaced “Flat Bench Dumbbell Flye” with “Cable Cross-over” as the former may tear a chest muscle in the future.
  • Replaced “Front Squat” with “Back Squat” as the former was hurting my elbows.
  • Using the rope attachment for the “Cable Tricep Extension” as it increased my range of motion (ROM) and the former was hurting my elbows.
Leave a Reply

